NPSS Grizzlies: June Update

Our Boys Rugby team was in Grande Prairie on Friday for a 7s tournament. The boys went undefeated – a great way to finish the season! 

The Athletics Banquet on Thursday night recognized the successes of all of our sports teams. Congrats Grizzlies and thank you, coaches! See below for a full list of award winners:

Athlete of the Year – Male: Quinlan Snider
Athlete of the Year – Female: Celine Quigley
Outstanding Athletic Performance: Kenzie Chilcott

Cross Country

Coaches Choice: Leigh Hedges
MVP: Kenzie Chilcott

Boys Soccer

Rookie of the Year: Harrison Sewell
Coaches Choice: Caleb Mohninger
MVP: Devin Velkjar

Girls Soccer

Rookie of the Year: Maddison Holloway
Coaches Choice: Kenzie Chilcott
MVP Attacking: Emma Close
MVP Defending: Teagan Clement

Jr. Girls Volleyball

Coaches Choice: Raya Heinrichs
MVP: Taylor Schmidt

Sr. Girls Volleyball

Rookie of the Year: Megan Salinas
Coaches of the Choice: Jessie Copes
MVP: Daelyn Jeffers

Sr. Boys Volleyball

Rookie of the Year: Drew Woodruff
Coaches Choice: Thomas Taylor
MVP: Michael McDermott

Jr. Boys Basketball

Coaches Choice: Colton Dyck
MVP: Gryphon Talbot

Jr. Girls Basketball

Coaches Choice: Jenna Miranda
MVP: Isabella Ziebart

Sr. Girls Basketball

Rookie of the Year: MacKenzie O’Brien
Ross Memorial Most Inspirational Award: Alexis Ziebart
Coaches Choice: Claire Turner
MVP: Celine Quigley

Sr. Boys Basketball

Rookie of the Year: Liam Peterson
Ross Memorial Most Inspirational Award: Earl Concepcion
MVP: Mason Miranda

Track and Field

Rookie of the Year: Jacob Haluzka
Coaches Choice: Tyler Turner
MVP: Kenzie Chilcott

Girls Rugby

Most Improved: Maddison Holloway
Coaches Choice: Michelle Kalkman
MVP: Linsey Edwards

Boys Rugby

Best Back: Tristan Hynes
Best Forward: Noah Klassen
MVP: Tim Zimmer


Most Improved: Brooklyn Willms
Coaches Choice: Connor Kindrat
MVP: Kurtis Lee